(This space intentionally left blank.)

Sept. 13, 2002
4:42 p.m.

progress and regress

well, well, well. time is passing.

ticking away the moments that make up a dull day
fritter and waste the hours in an offhand way
Time, Pink Floyd

i was supposed to be starting a band today, but the others never showed. maybe they started it without me. i was supposed to fix the flat on my bike today, but i didn't. guess i'll have to walk to work again tomorrow. i should have posted to my blog today, because it's been a couple of days and if i don't ever write in it then no one will ever read it.

sometimes i make progress, and become better at doing what i'm supposed to do, and then sometimes i revert to the lazy ways i've had for so long.

something interesting i read in a database book: "If you have control, you don't need to have trust." I don't have control of all of this technology, so I have to trust it. all the things i write might be erased in an accident tomorrow and there's not an easy way for me to prevent that.

somehow i'm not too worried about it though.

first

read

write

roll

You are here: http://aikan.diaryland.com/020913_54.html