(This space intentionally left blank.)

Nov. 24, 2002
11:10 p.m.

miscellany

just noticed today that six people list my diary in their buddy lists, and one of them is some guy in the chicago area that i don't know. huh.

today i logged into my email account and it was shown to me in a bold Times New Roman vision that i had 6 new messages, and in amazement i perceived that they were all addressed to me.

just now, i mean like a second ago, i learned that i'm very confused. this is not to say that i didn't know it already, but sometimes you have to keep repeating the same things over and over again before you really know them. i suppose that some things are never really learned and believed.

right now, this very instant, aside from writing in this diary, i'm trying to be helpful. i do that a lot, at least here online, but i have to wonder how much it really helps. am i participating in things that will vanish tomorrow? am i building skills that i won't ever use again? am i just passing the time and making myself feel useful? in fact, aren't i just doing this for myself, to build skills and contacts and make a name for myself?

well apparently i'm practicing my rhetoric. i suppose that's useful, right?

first

read

write

roll

You are here: http://aikan.diaryland.com/021125_25.html