(This space intentionally left blank.)

May 12, 2004
3:47 a.m.

i've decided who i am

i am loveless and selfish. i pay attention to you for my own gain.

i am spineless. if i act, it is general and vague. it is indirect.

i am envious. green.

i am consumed by my senses.

i say again: i am loveless and selfish. i pay attention to you for my own gain.

this is not a work of art. this is the truth.


but even still it manipulates and confuses. it has rhythm and parallel structure, and now it is reflexive.


i've decided that i should not watch movies any more. i am sucked into the character, or i suck them into me.

i also should rethink my desire to be a writer. they seem to be tormented souls.


as usually happens at this point, i have also decided to go to bed.

first

read

write

roll

You are here: http://aikan.diaryland.com/040512_49.html