(This space intentionally left blank.)

May 16, 2004
12:42 a.m.

something

yeah, i am overreacting. but still, you never know what might happen.


let's take the first bus out of here.


i think i'm surrounded too much by girls who adore me. it makes me uneasy to be praised.


a friend advised me to "go against type" with girls; i.e., go after the girls that don't appear interesting to me at first. the hard part of this tactic is figuring out what the type is that i'm going against.

. i should avoid girls that are sexually charged, or experienced even. they are more likely to want sex as an everyday, noncommital thing (or at least more likely to fall into it), and that's not what i truly want. of course, i do have an appetite for it, and i don't have the strength to hold out against temptation if it's right there running its hands over me.

. i have trouble with extremely friendly girls, because i am jealous when they give attention to other people.

. back to the first one, i'm also passive, so aggressive girls tend to take the lead and leave me walking along behind them, lacking any sort of impetus of my own. i need to learn to say, "hey, back off!"; but until i do, getting involved in such a relationship would be bad.

it's hard to do anything about this. i am always tired.

into what messes am i getting myself? how does this happen?


"at last
we found something
that we could not change
and it's all our fault"
--micah hinson

first

read

write

roll

You are here: http://aikan.diaryland.com/040516_19.html